Student Organizations

Contact Dr. Margaret Lewis,


Phi Alpha Theta The National History Honor Society was founded in 1921 at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville. It has over 850 chapters nationwide and counts 350,000 members since its beginning. It is designed for undergraduate and graduate students. Make it your goal to join as an undergraduate. Lifetime membership dues are $ 40. You need 12 hours of History college credit, and a GPA of 3.0 overall. The UTMartin chapter is the Alpha Alpha Delta Chapter.


UTM History Club Led by students, it organizes various activities during the school year and awards scholarships to History students.



Back to Table of Contents

Programs of Study

The history and philosophy curricula lie at the heart of a liberal arts education.

Learn more >

What's New

The Civil Rights Conference

Learn more >